Abarth Boost Gauge

General messages
Post Reply
nenes78
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 20:23

Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by nenes78 » 28 Apr 2018, 20:30

Hello. I have a 2013 Fiat 500 Abarth (USA model). I recently installed the TFT cluster from a 2015 Fiat Sport. I fixed the mileage, adjusted the display to Abarth setting 60(tested byte 65 at 00 20 40 as well). Did the proxialign and the Boost gauge does not work on any cluster setting. If I plug back the old cluster it works fine. Is there a setting I’m missing in MES? Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

snowbound_sonic
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Mar 2017, 12:32

Re: Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by snowbound_sonic » 27 Jun 2018, 13:12

Hi, does the whole gauge not work or just the Shift/Sport light in the centre (not sure which you guys have in USA)?

nenes78
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 20:23

Re: Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by nenes78 » 03 Feb 2019, 05:02

the whole gauge does not work. The light does not come on with the rest of the lights either.

tobiasR
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jan 2019, 20:46

Re: Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by tobiasR » 03 Feb 2019, 18:31

HI Depending on the date of the tft dash you have installed the Boost Gauge may be fine in normal mode but constantly lit up like mine on sports mode (i have shift up on my 2009 car) I believe the only solution is to purchase a boost gauge from a european 595 originally equipped with the tft dash. some people have said this actually works without any further change, just swap out the gauges.

I think if you change the custom proxi data to a abarth dashboard you can get the boost gauge to work on the abarth setting but only in normal mode. The gauge cuts out completely on other non abarth modes as per my research.

romanoaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Mar 2019, 16:50

Re: Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by romanoaf » 17 Jul 2019, 01:47

Hi there, I'm in the same situation, the boost gauge doesn't work even with the TFT dash set to "60" abarth- is there a hex edit to enable the factory boost gauge? Would anyone be willing to share a picture of their ctrl-alt-c hex edit window from the proxy screen so that I can compare?

Thanks in advance

hildevar
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Mar 2020, 20:44

Re: Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by hildevar » 29 Mar 2020, 20:48

romanoaf wrote:
17 Jul 2019, 01:47
Hi there, I'm in the same situation, the boost gauge doesn't work even with the TFT dash set to "60" abarth- is there a hex edit to enable the factory boost gauge? Would anyone be willing to share a picture of their ctrl-alt-c hex edit window from the proxy screen so that I can compare?

Thanks in advance
Did you find something? See in another forum that you made a list of the codes, can you share it?

vgra
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Apr 2020, 23:04

Re: Abarth Boost Gauge

Post by vgra » 29 Apr 2020, 16:55

I am the op. I purchased a 2016 boost gauge and still no signals to it. I recently purchased a 2017 Abarth TFT and both boost gauges now work.

My only issue is the menu no longer has all the functions such as Hill Assist, time, date, speed buzzer, etc. It only has Trip B, Buzzer volume and Shift Light. I asked on fiat500usaforum.com and was told to ask Yani to look at my custom Proxi, another user said he had a similar issue and Yani helped correct it. I would like the speed buzzer and date and time to work again. The Hill assist is working in the car I just can't access the menu for it.

Here is my Proxi after installing the 2017 TFT.

31 33 31 35 37 33 34 30 37 30 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 30 20 12
11 15 4F 84 00 04 11 00 00 00 09 00 00 00 11 00 00 00 81 D2 4D 06 F4
00 01 71 BA 05 00 67 00 09 00 84 03 00 02 00 01 A0 10 60 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 27 00 00 00 00 31 06 B1 01 00 00 68

If anyone has info on how to get the menus back it would be much appreciated.

Post Reply