Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

General messages
alex-et3
Posts: 150
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 22:42
Location: ROVIGO - Italy

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by alex-et3 » 18 Apr 2019, 11:33

Manuvisentin wrote:
17 Apr 2019, 03:19
alex-et3 wrote:
10 Nov 2018, 12:23
Manuvisentin wrote:
10 Nov 2018, 11:40


And there’s a way to find the CAN packet that the Uconnect radio sends to the cluster to set the date and time and emulate it via a USBtoCAN with a pc?
no

Hi Alex! Now I bought a pre restyling cluster. I need to grt the %gas and gforce working. Those values travel through the CAN C Network. I tried connecting these options:

- C1 BCM connector pin 44 (can c +) and 45 (can c -) to pin 11 (c +) and 12 (c -) from cluster

- C4 BCM connector pin 25 (c +) and 27 (c -) to the cluster also and still not getting any value. Any tips?

My BCM part number: 51928686
My TFT part number: 735624426

Thanks!
Hello!
Your problem is not the connections but the body computer is too old.
If you want to make the G forces work you absolutely have to change it, buying it new in fiat

Manuvisentin
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Nov 2018, 04:09

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by Manuvisentin » 18 Apr 2019, 16:47

alex-et3 wrote:
18 Apr 2019, 11:33
Manuvisentin wrote:
17 Apr 2019, 03:19
alex-et3 wrote:
10 Nov 2018, 12:23

no

Hi Alex! Now I bought a pre restyling cluster. I need to grt the %gas and gforce working. Those values travel through the CAN C Network. I tried connecting these options:

- C1 BCM connector pin 44 (can c +) and 45 (can c -) to pin 11 (c +) and 12 (c -) from cluster

- C4 BCM connector pin 25 (c +) and 27 (c -) to the cluster also and still not getting any value. Any tips?

My BCM part number: 51928686
My TFT part number: 735624426

Thanks!
Hello!
Your problem is not the connections but the body computer is too old.
If you want to make the G forces work you absolutely have to change it, buying it new in fiat

And what bcm do I need? Because i know a guy that had the old cluster, and when he installed the pre restyiling TFT (735624426) both gforce and %gas worked after a proxy. His BCM part is 51981833, if I get it will that work also?

alex-et3
Posts: 150
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 22:42
Location: ROVIGO - Italy

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by alex-et3 » 19 Apr 2019, 08:12

Yes, if you install the tft on 500 from 2014 onwards the G forces will work because the body computers are already compatible with the tft.
For older models, the only one is to order a new bodycomputer at a fiat dealership, and the one that will come will already be compatible with the tft, as it has undergone various upgrades over the years and they always provide the most recent replacement.
You cannot mount a used body computer, as it contains the key code and your old one cannot be updated.
You can't even copy the data of your bodycomputer and transfer it to a newer used one, because they are different from each other.

snowbound_sonic
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Mar 2017, 12:32

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by snowbound_sonic » 19 Apr 2019, 08:38

alex-et3 wrote:
19 Apr 2019, 08:12
Yes, if you install the tft on 500 from 2014 onwards the G forces will work because the body computers are already compatible with the tft.
For older models, the only one is to order a new bodycomputer at a fiat dealership, and the one that will come will already be compatible with the tft, as it has undergone various upgrades over the years and they always provide the most recent replacement.
You cannot mount a used body computer, as it contains the key code and your old one cannot be updated.
You can't even copy the data of your bodycomputer and transfer it to a newer used one, because they are different from each other.

Are all the connections/plugs the same for a 2011 car and a 2014+ car?

alex-et3
Posts: 150
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 22:42
Location: ROVIGO - Italy

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by alex-et3 » 19 Apr 2019, 08:45

snowbound_sonic wrote:
19 Apr 2019, 08:38
alex-et3 wrote:
19 Apr 2019, 08:12
Yes, if you install the tft on 500 from 2014 onwards the G forces will work because the body computers are already compatible with the tft.
For older models, the only one is to order a new bodycomputer at a fiat dealership, and the one that will come will already be compatible with the tft, as it has undergone various upgrades over the years and they always provide the most recent replacement.
You cannot mount a used body computer, as it contains the key code and your old one cannot be updated.
You can't even copy the data of your bodycomputer and transfer it to a newer used one, because they are different from each other.

Are all the connections/plugs the same for a 2011 car and a 2014+ car?
Yes

snowbound_sonic
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Mar 2017, 12:32

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by snowbound_sonic » 19 Apr 2019, 09:38

alex-et3 wrote:
19 Apr 2019, 08:45
snowbound_sonic wrote:
19 Apr 2019, 08:38
alex-et3 wrote:
19 Apr 2019, 08:12
Yes, if you install the tft on 500 from 2014 onwards the G forces will work because the body computers are already compatible with the tft.
For older models, the only one is to order a new bodycomputer at a fiat dealership, and the one that will come will already be compatible with the tft, as it has undergone various upgrades over the years and they always provide the most recent replacement.
You cannot mount a used body computer, as it contains the key code and your old one cannot be updated.
You can't even copy the data of your bodycomputer and transfer it to a newer used one, because they are different from each other.

Are all the connections/plugs the same for a 2011 car and a 2014+ car?
Yes

So if I bought one from Abarth, I'd just need to do a Proxi-Alignment?

alex-et3
Posts: 150
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 22:42
Location: ROVIGO - Italy

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by alex-et3 » 19 Apr 2019, 09:51

Do you mean the body computer?
In that case, no, because besides having a different proxy, the car wouldn't turn on, because the body computer contains the anti-starting code.
You can only order a new one at a fiat dealership, supplying your chassis number, because before sending it, the key code is programmed in Turin and your car's proxy is loaded.

det4oo
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jun 2019, 05:47

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by det4oo » 18 Aug 2019, 15:50

Hi my question is to Alex. I have a TFT number 7356197460 with what Uconnect is 5 or 7

Post Reply