John
Picoscope 4223 - Automotive Oscilloscope
Gendan Engine Check Pro - Registered
Fiat Ecu Scan - Registered

coolbits

Re: introduction, ps im a fiat and alfa expert technician

Post by coolbits » 07 Jan 2011, 12:12

Nice :)
I would like to know what factor is used in SOI map for EDC15C7 (JTD 1.9 8V)...
and which alfa/fiat engines have their fueling values in mm3/i, which have in mg/i
If possible...

spyshagg

Post by spyshagg » 07 Jan 2011, 14:51

Hello

well, If I may, can you phantom a reason why sometimes my fiat stilo abarth odometer adds ~1.7km when I turn the key to mar?

If you do I'll be impressed as no one in Fiat Portugal could...

welcome

croydonchris

Post by croydonchris » 14 Jan 2011, 10:08

Hello John.
Please can you explain how Fiat fix the CANCHECK problem when changing a Low end Radio/Cassete for a High end Radio/CD.
There are a few of us with this issue and are hoping FES may eventally provide the answer but knowing how Fiat do it may help.
My interest is with a Panda 2004.
Thank you. Regards ~ Chris.

johnboyhgt

Post by johnboyhgt » 25 Jan 2011, 21:05

croydonchris wrote:Hello John.
Please can you explain how Fiat fix the CANCHECK problem when changing a Low end Radio/Cassete for a High end Radio/CD.
There are a few of us with this issue and are hoping FES may eventally provide the answer but knowing how Fiat do it may help.
My interest is with a Panda 2004.
Thank you. Regards ~ Chris.

Chris , the can check displayed is trying to tell you that no CAN wires are connected to the radio , these are needed for the speed signal etc
what you will have to do is fit a pair of can wires into the rear of the radio, then wire them in parallel
with say the instrument cluster (as this is closest)

In the cluster conector plug you will find either a pair of pink/black - pink/white or blue and white wires , with everyting plugged in and ignition on