Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

General messages
Abarth_X
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Oct 2019, 01:21

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by Abarth_X » 10 Oct 2019, 04:19

Aktif8 wrote:
15 Apr 2019, 22:47
Confirmed that the unit, when set for 2016+, allows for setting time and date via an aftermarket headunit. I'd be willing to bet that this also works on a 12 - 15 car
What headunit? Are you using idatalink maestro?

Abarth_X
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Oct 2019, 01:21

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by Abarth_X » 11 Oct 2019, 16:31

nufan0000 wrote:
28 Apr 2017, 04:57
So the weird thing is that in the USA. We never ever receive the facelift. So how can we tell the difference? The part number is used the same for 2015 and 2016, as Fiat did ship the same gauge from 2015 with blue and me and 2016 uconnect. So i still think it is a proxi alignment. It might be one byte that can make this be fixed but I am not too sure what. I am hoping we can figure this out.
This is exactly my thinking. I have paid money for this software like many others to do this single task and would like some support on the issue. @yani can you please shed some light on the HEX decoding?

I have a pre-restyling graphic in my tft with a short menu

Thanks

Fiat 500 fixit
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Feb 2020, 00:01

Re: Missing menus from TFT display - Abarth 500

Post by Fiat 500 fixit » 12 Feb 2020, 19:46

Hi I’ve swapped to a tft display, done the proxi alignment and have only the limited menu! It’s 2018 tft on 2008 1.3 diesel. Rev counter, engine temp, and speed work ok but unable to change to mph due to limited menu. The tft has error (no body computer) but car warnings etc are shown ok. Can’t set time as well no option yet to do so in the menu. Also the Marelli/Microsoft (Blue&me) are not linked to tft display. Hope hopefully there is some coding which could allow it all to communicate and be able to work with CAN how it worked with the standard cluster. With no fixed dials etc it should be able to be customised via software. We wait in hope!!

Post Reply