KM to Miles after proxy alignment

multiecuscan program usage help
Post Reply
Waseem97
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Apr 2021, 11:38

KM to Miles after proxy alignment

Post by Waseem97 » 07 Apr 2021, 12:01

Hi all just after a bit of help, I have a fiat 500 which has the tft screen fitted and an aftermarket stereo. This was causing the mileage to flash as a proxy alignment hadn’t been done. I carried out a proxy alignment which completed successfully however the mileage has changed from miles to km along with the digital speedo also displaying in KM , any ideas how to change it back to miles.

Waseem97
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Apr 2021, 11:38

Re: KM to Miles after proxy alignment

Post by Waseem97 » 08 Apr 2021, 19:53

Anyone have any ideas?

shpuncik
Posts: 78
Joined: 19 Oct 2018, 16:43

Re: KM to Miles after proxy alignment

Post by shpuncik » 09 Apr 2021, 12:27

Waseem97 wrote:
08 Apr 2021, 19:53
Anyone have any ideas?
my guess would be units are configured through original radio.

Waseem97
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Apr 2021, 11:38

Re: KM to Miles after proxy alignment

Post by Waseem97 » 09 Apr 2021, 16:49

I didn’t get the factory stereo when I bought the car :cry: , apparently there is a byte to change in the proxy alignment to change the units? According to someone who made a conversion video on YouTube , he had the same issue however resolved it by changing something in the custom proxy settings with the help of yani

Post Reply