Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

multiecuscan program usage help
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Nov 2012, 08:26
Location: USA

Test, just a test

Postby masterdj » 13 Aug 2013, 18:06

Hello. And Bye.
http://tinidazolegenericusa.soup.io/

Posts: 1015
Joined: 19 Feb 2011, 18:43
Location: Germany , Aarbergen

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Alfaeddy » 13 Aug 2013, 18:35

Hello Jordandc

You are very obstinate :-)

The easiest way is if you were to buy another ELM interface you :-)

But it's worth an attempt

I have a red dot and a yellow marked follow these two points on the back and select this please

Greetings Eddy

DSC_0050 markiert.jpg
DSC_0050 markiert.jpg (300.02 KiB) Viewed 1039 times

Posts: 21
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 19:20

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Jordandc » 13 Aug 2013, 18:39

I dont want to buy another because it could be another faulty.


Bez tytułu1.png
Bez tytułu1.png (1.14 MiB) Viewed 1037 times


Hmm maybe one of them is to remove

Bez tytułu11.png
Bez tytułu11.png (1.11 MiB) Viewed 1037 times

Posts: 1015
Joined: 19 Feb 2011, 18:43
Location: Germany , Aarbergen

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Alfaeddy » 13 Aug 2013, 21:14

Hello Jordandc

This ELM interface is modifed for Multiecuscan and CAN bus

The dealer has rebuilt it according to my information.

Greetings Eddy

http://www.ebay.de/itm/151018227295?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

Posts: 21
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 19:20

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Jordandc » 13 Aug 2013, 22:08

What do you think about that 2 resistors?

Posts: 1015
Joined: 19 Feb 2011, 18:43
Location: Germany , Aarbergen

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Alfaeddy » 13 Aug 2013, 22:40

Hello Jordandc

This Resitoren have nothing to do with the bridge resistor .
Has 120 ohms and connects the CAN high and CAN low wire together
I can find no bridge resistor on your board.

Greetings Eddy

Posts: 21
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 19:20

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Jordandc » 13 Aug 2013, 23:02

so it seems like this interface is good?

Site Admin
Posts: 1142
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 17:40

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby yani » 14 Aug 2013, 07:47

Did you run the ELM "Test" in Multiecuscan Settings->Interfaces (button "Test" next to the interface selection)?
Can you do that and post the results here.

Posts: 21
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 19:20

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Jordandc » 15 Aug 2013, 13:10

COMMAND: ATZ
RESPONSE: ATZ



ELM327 v1.5

>

COMMAND: ATI
RESPONSE: ATI

ELM327 v1.5

>

COMMAND: ATE0
RESPONSE: ATE0

OK

>

COMMAND: ATL0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATH0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATSPC
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATS0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATCAF0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATCFC0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATCRA 7B0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATSH 7B0
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATAT1
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATST41
RESPONSE: OK

>

COMMAND: ATBI
RESPONSE: OK

>

Ten interfejs jest zgodny z ELM 327 1.4! Powinien się połaczyć ze wszystkimi modułami CAN.


so its say that i can connect to all can modules, but i cant.

I was automatically paired my bluetooth on port 45 this is discovered as BT Port.COM45

i also wanted to update this port 45 as ftdi drivers but if i want to do that i receiving error code 10.

My system windows 7 starter 32bit

Posts: 1015
Joined: 19 Feb 2011, 18:43
Location: Germany , Aarbergen

Re: Elm 327 v.1.5 (V Gate Bluetooth) Connect problem

Postby Alfaeddy » 16 Aug 2013, 23:08

Hello Jordandc


The statement after the test

"The interface is compatible with v1.4 and alll CAN protocols can thus be read"

Has no significance, as it appears in almost all ELM or OBD interface.

But it was worth a try.

Unfortunately, I do not go on because you have tested everything.!
The transmission rate changed! (baud) has not helped.!
The driver installed was not helpful!

The only thing you could still try, try again another
COM to select port, com port 1-3, a high Com port may cause problems.
If this is correct, I do not, but a friend has claimed this.
Try it once

Greetings Eddy

PreviousNext

Return to Usage Q&A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests