semaphore timeout on bravo 13 elm 1.3 r1 no 120 res

multiecuscan program usage help
righi
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Mar 2018, 05:45

semaphore timeout on bravo 13 elm 1.3 r1 no 120 res

Postby righi » 09 Mar 2018, 06:03

greetings!

I've been gathering some info from this awesome website for the past days and now I have my own usb elm 327 1.3 R1 version and tried connecting it to my 13 bravo tjet to no avail

error message is THE SEMAPHORE TIMEOUT PERIOD HAS EXPIRED or something like that, whenever I try to use it. The software I have is FiatECUScan 3,6,2 and I need to perform a PROXY ALIGNMENT after replacing the awful medianav, rendering me a flashing odometer

must I get the so-called yellow adapter, seeing that I live in Brazil, importing one would take months, if really necessary, can I just rearrange the wires somehow?

I went ahead and removed the 120Ohm resistor mentioned in the other topic

any pointers are greatly appreciated ;)



Image
Image
s130
Posts: 523
Joined: 20 Jan 2010, 10:07
Location: Southampton, United Kigndom
Contact:

Re: semaphore timeout on bravo 13 elm 1.3 r1 no 120 res

Postby s130 » 09 Mar 2018, 10:12

A few points to note:

To my knowledge the last version of FiatECUScan was V3.6 (on 26 May 2012) and not V3.6.2.

Where did you get the software from?

FiatECUScan is no longer supported and went out of service on 26 May 2013 .

May I suggest you download the current free version of MultiECUScan V4.0 and try to connect to your car.

Start MES, select you vehicle and then do a SCAN (PF11). This will check the basic connection link to your car and list the vehicle's modules/nodes.

Now look here: http://www.multiecuscan.net/SupportedVehiclesList.aspx to see which items listed in BLACK text (and not RED) for the specific modules you will be able to connect to with this free version.

If you are happy then go and purchase a license so you can do the Proxi Alignment you require.
Fiat Strada/Ritmo Abarth 130TC, Barchetta 2005 , 500X Cross Plus
righi
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Mar 2018, 05:45

Re: semaphore timeout on bravo 13 elm 1.3 r1 no 120 res

Postby righi » 09 Mar 2018, 13:57

hey! thanks for the heads up

I did that, but still nothing

at least the error changed, apparently

its weird it says 1.3 r1 on the board but it shows 1.5 on the software, the driver it installed was USB-SERIAL CH340, and port assigned (com) correctly

any ideas? thanks again!

Image
Image

Return to “Usage Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests